Misanthropy X

Our Evolution is Futile

Hidden Music, Plus Grave of the Fireflies

I love it when you realize when a certain PS1 game you own actually doubles as a CD. Remember Family Card Games Fun Pack? It is one of those games, which is awesome considering it has so much relaxing classical music  (and a nice jazz piece). Another game like this: Saltwater Sportsfishing. Nice to listen to all the cheesy rock music it has, even if they are all short.

Its a nice touch and it always is a nice suprise.

~

I’m so fucking bored. I’m still desperatly trying to find a way for me to experience emotion.

You know what, fuck it, lets watch Grave of the Fireflies. More 80’s anime, but this one is supposed to be serious.

~

This film gets a A- for being so God damn depressing and having a grand musical score. However, I would be lying if I said I watched the entire movie. There were parts that kind of bored me and I just listened to it while doing something else. A nessicary feature, but still…

I kind of got turned off by how it seemed to have an anti-war message. I know that isn’t the ultimate goal of the film, but it seems cliche. It also focused too much on the simple stuff. I know that is the point, but I think there should have been more weighty events inbetween the bombshells.

Beautiful film, though. Regardless of whenever or not it is better, greater, or worse than other films, I think you should definatly see it.

Leave a Reply

