Misanthropy X

Our Evolution is Futile

One More Note

I read ED for a bit.

I like it in a way. It could be more mature (that’s an understatement), but it does shine light towards the worst aspects of many things.

But the bigger impact that it has on me is that, more than anything else, it makes me feel that there is no right opinion. Everything has its upsides and downsides. Even horrendous acts or opinions can be justifiable. That’s a lot of feeling from a group of trolls.

I have always fought between that idea and my personal views. Should I be tolerant of other people, since my views may easily be wrong themselves, or should I continue to wrap myself in hatred for my fellow men? It confounds me sometimes…

Leave a Reply

